Wharram Builders and Friends

A Photo & Discussion Forum for Wharram Design Enthusiasts

Christian Villemaire
  • 58, Male
  • Montreal, Quebec
  • Canada
Share on Facebook MySpace
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Gifts Received


Christian Villemaire has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift


Christian Villemaire's Page

Latest Activity

Christian Villemaire updated their profile
Dec 5, 2022
Christian Villemaire is now a member of Wharram Builders and Friends
Dec 5, 2022

Profile Information

I am:
I want a Wharram
What boat (s) are you building or do you own?
None for now, Thinking about a Tiki 21 as a start.
Country, City, and State?
Montreal area, Quebec, Canada.
About me or us?
58 years old. Navigating and sailing at sea had always fascinating me. I'll be retired in a few years. I am thinking about building one or two Wharram : a smaller one to get some experience, and then a bigger one, for sea sailing. South Pacific should be a great place for retirement, no ?
Looking to?
Learn construction techniques and tips from builders.

Other info about me

My mother tongue is French. English is a second language.

I am married for more than 20 years with Laurence, from France.

I am also an amateur radio operator (VE2VAE) since 2011 (see QRZ.com).

I operate HF mostly in morse code, but also in SSB.

I am also an amateur astronomer since a very young age. So, I recognise easily the constellation, stars and planet at night. Also familliar with moon position (rising time according to phase) and celestial mechanics and phenomenon.

I have basic knowledge in meteorological phenomenon, type of clouds, storms, etc, from my private pilot classes.

Comment Wall

  • No comments yet!

You need to be a member of Wharram Builders and Friends to add comments!

Join Wharram Builders and Friends


© 2023   Created by Budget Boater.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service